Raspberry Pi ADSB software question

Very new to the Raspberry Pi, Software and ADSB Exchange software.

My question is it possible to boot the Raspberry Pi and still be able to run the Exchange software? I would like to have access to the Pi and the Exchange at the same time. If this is possible can someone provide instruction on how to make this happen?

Hope this make since.

Thanks in advance.

It is possible but not simple, you would need to start with a regular copy of Raspbian then manually install all the required software. Once you get it receiving and decoding ADSB signals locally you then follow the instructions here to feed data to ADSB Exchange.

If you decide to go this route there are a number of how-to available on the web but it will involve some linux experience or a lot of research on your end.

Thank you. I am just learning this hardware and software as mentioned before.

When you say manually installing the required software are you speaking of the ADSB software? If so where would it be placed? In the Raspbian OS? Can it be cut and pasted from the SD card that cam with my SDR Dongle?